Click here if you are having website access problems ×

VHPD Forged Pistons, Rods and Liners

Richard Anderson

VHPD Pistons, rods and matched liners taken from my SLR with new rings fitted approximately 2,000 miles ago. A suitable upgrade for any 1.6 or 1.8 K which can suffer break of the lands on the pistons due to high revs, a known weakpoint on Supersport engines. Available as I am now building a 1.9k :-).

I'm looking foir £225 so if your interested either post on here, drop an email to my profile or call.......07803 615172

Rich.

Edited by - Richard Anderson on 14 Nov 2005 15:07:43

Richard,

I'm very interested in the forged pistons, again if you're splitting. I'm not that technical (read numpty) and I thought that the piston sizes were different for 1.6 than for 1.8? Will these fit a 1.6 K-series SuperSport? If they'll fit a 1.6 can I have first dibs. If you don't wish to split, and/or if Franky doesn't want the rods, can I have first dibs on the whole lot please?

Ta

Richard

Thanks for the interest guys...

First of all, I don't really want to split, as there is a danger of damaging the pistons if we have to remove the rods.

So, taking that into consideration, it seems like the bid is with Richard, if he is interested in the whole lot?

Also, I had a phonecall from Adrian Olsen who chronologically comes after Richard, if he isn't interested.

Hope that is a fair summing of the situation....

I wait to hear from Richard (ChocolateTelevision) to confirm that he would like the whole lot...

Cheers,

Rich.

Rich

Following conversations with FrankyKnuckles and Dave Andrews, it would appear to be best to back out of this and allow Adrian or Slider@7 the opportunity to buy. The rods are no good to me as they won't fit a 1.6 (as I understand it) and there are inherent risks involved in separating the pistons from the rods as you say yourself.

Good luck with the sale,

Regards,

Richard

Rich,