Click here if you are having website access problems ×

couple of novice questions?

alanp

I'm considering entering the speed championship next year and sharing the car with my girl friend (total novice), a couple of questions for you all

Is a Graduate spec Grads car ok (with the correct tyres, etc) ? Vauxhall 1600 engine

I will enter the Graduates race series as well, so am hoping its just change the tyres, numbers and add a timing strut, or does anything else major need changing?

and is sharing a car possible? Novice and National B race licence holder?

thanks in advance

Graduate #121

• Area Representative

alanp,

Yes, sharing is possible and quite common.

Grad spec car is fine for class 1 - no changes needed to the car.

Non race nat B licence required for sprints, but your race licence will also be fine.

See you next year!

alanp.....my car is the same spec as yours (I think) and I run in class 1 with no alterations. It would be fantastic to see you in the Championship next year....we are a very competitive class but in need of a few more entries.... *thumbup* *thumbup*

Gordy

Me and my dad also share a car in class 1, it would be very welcome to see two more competitors in the class! *smile* Any advice would be that you should send off the entry froms for the events the very day you get them through low flying, some of them fill very quickly!

Matt

Welcome to class 1 alanp *thumbup*

I have just finished my first year of sprinting in class 1, it’s a small but friendly class and more competitors will be very welcome.

I even managed my first class win last Saturday at the Wiscombe hill climb ! ( before my old x-flow died on the line waiting for the final run, and had to be towed back to Reading ). AA membership or a trailer is a good idea.

Erm, just though I had better add, I was the only person competing in class 1 at the time. *tongue*

alanp,