Click here if you are having website access problems ×

Need a lawyer/solicitro type person

neil.cavanagh

So the offer on the house has been accepted...

mortgage with bank should be in hand...

Duncan is looking into a survey for me ( *thumbup* *thumbup*)

so the missing link is a lawyer/solicitor type person to juggle paper work and do all the contract stuff...

Are there any shedders who can help (house is in Bisley, Surrey if that matters...) or recommend a 'good' lawyer? *thumbup* *thumbup* *thumbup*

Edited by - neil.cavanagh on 25 Jan 2005 11:50:19

Ask your estate agent or mortgage lender for recommendations. You mortgage lender will probably use the same solicitor/LC.

My firm don't do conveyancing and you can write what I know about it on the back of a postage stamp with a 6" paint brush.............. 😳

Hello...somebody mention a solicitor.... *cool*

Unfortunately Mr Caravaner, as Chef Mayo says, I am a corporate solicitor and totally useless for selling houses/remortgaging house.....I do know people who can help you..... *smile*

BUT....as Tam says....try asking for a reference from your estate agent...they all have pals that can help and having a solicitor local to you does help with all the paper pushing... 😬...

Bx

Caterham 21 1.8K Supersport 😬 😬

(K8 XTC formerly R351 BMX) 😬

Edited by - Ballast on 25 Jan 2005 13:32:11

recommend a 'good' lawyer

with the argument I'm having with our lawyers I would suggest there's no such thing.

We sought advice on a CC summons against us which we knew had no chance. £700 later we have the precident case (but no hard copy of the ruling). Solicitor agrees I should take over from there. I do, go to court and, luckily for me, my office manager has included the judgement summary in the precedent case so I win.