Click here if you are having website access problems ×

Blueprints for Ark required

dave hard

*mad*If it keeps raining like this up here I will have to try and convert the 21 into an amphibious version *eek*

And then I talk to my GF down in Sussex who cheerfully informs me that apart from a light shower they have seen no rain for days

Caterham 21 VHPD *cool* - one of the few *thumbup*

Dave

I reckon you need

One pair water wings (preferably in a bright colour for increased visibility - a benefit to other shipping on the M4 *thumbup*). Attach to side mirrors.

Replace all four tyres with heavy duty black rubber rings (the clear ones with pictures of little animals won't work )

Bend the exhaust in such a way as to create a sort of propulsion system *confused*(this is where you can tell that I am no engineer!)

You won't need a desk fan anymore - summer is over *mad*- so take out the blades and use them as a propeller.

Voila - amphibious 21

*thumbup*

Tam

I'm sorry - it will rain until Thursday when Alex gets back and I give Sumy back to him.

Still I had a hugely fun drive in this morning - got a few funny looks from people in tintops...although that might have been because it was chucking down, I was wearing sunglasses and giggling away to myself 😬

*wink*

Rach

Mrs GTD - Warninglid is where the GF lurks. Sounds like she will be getting some rain today then.

Mind you its been pissing down constantly up here since just after 6 this morning. ☹️

I'm starting to get flashbacks to SE Asia and the rainy season out there. I reckon Dave21P has got it right *eek*

Caterham 21 VHPD *cool* - one of the few *thumbup*

Is there any room on the arc 🤔 🤔 🤔

I think my Seven is about to float away....24 hours almost constant rain in Hastings...and it was raining in Hove all last night too ☹️ ☹️ ☹️ but I still played tennis *tongue*

At this rate I'm gonna buy me a company jeytski to commute 😬 😬 😬

Dannyboy - 90,000 miles and rising *tongue*

Edited as I can't spell *eek*