Click here if you are having website access problems ×

Anti-cavitation kit

John Vine

(This is my first attempt at posting to BlatChat, so here goes...)

I’m about to fit an anti-cavitation kit to my 1.8K Supersport. I’ve got Caterham’s fitting instructions (they seem OK, although the photocopied photos are far too dark to be useful). Are there any pitfalls or wrinkles I should be aware of, either when fitting the kit or in actually using it?

People do complain about the oil sealing qualities of the sandwich plate.Care required here.

Yes, the Caterham photos are a joke! The old black cat in a coal hole syndrome. There are some good photos on the Se7ens net. Can't remembwer the exact address, but send Mr Dave Andrews your request & I'm sure he'll send you the correct one.

He can be contacted at DVAndrews@aol.com

URL’s for anti-cav info on Se7ens list.

1. Go here for decent instructions on how to fit:

http://www.se7ens.net/archive/sevens.w3archive/199905/msg00767.html

2. Go here for decent photographs:

http://pub.se7ens.net/pictures/closeups/drivetrain/anti_cav_kit.zip

3. Do a search for past info on Blatchat as this has been discussed recently.

4. email me off line if you need further help.

5. Good luck

Mick Day

What an excellent response! Thanks for the advice, chaps.

Mick, the photos are excellent, and exactly what I needed. Re BlatChat history, I'd tried going back 100 days, but the only anti-cav ref I could find was to do with oil changes.

The factory quoted me 4-5 hours to fit the kit, so I reckon it's going to take me nearer 10. If anyone's interested, I'll post the results.

John

Try a search on "Apollo" as well as that is the generic term for the kit. Looks like an Apollo rocket!!