Click here if you are having website access problems ×

what group will an R400 be in?

noddy

Thanks, do you have any view on which would be the best group to enter as a complete novice 🤔 Or will it make no difference *confused* I assume that I can drift from one group to another during the year, is that the case 🤔

R400 .......... I love it

As a novice , just get out have fun and enjoy the atmosphere and the day .

Whatever your times you will always have another driver in close contention with you .

The only thing I would suggest is that as a novice , the 1b tyres offer more grip , so the potential to have a 'moment' could be lower . Or you may simply crash whilst going faster *confused* *wink*

come out and enjoy yourself *thumbup* 😬 *cool*

• Area Representative

I'd agree with Dave, that the important thing is to:-

just get out have fun and enjoy the atmosphere and the day

As I said in a previous post

Whilst some class 2 cars are alleged to have up to 180bhp, the August winner was an Academy (115bhp) race car running the Academy (not very sticky!) control tyres.

I would urge all novice sprinters to have a go! If you spend loads of money and are totally uncompetitive you're likely to be very dejected!

It's more important to learn the courses than have loads of power.

I'd add that, if you're competitive without making any changes to the car, you may not need to make any changes!

Noddy,

I agree with Richard/Dave - the fun factor is what counts.

If you are thinking of entering the Lotus 7 Club Speed Championship in 2004 (9 events over several venues - best 5 scores to count) then clearly you need to decide on one class - either 4 or 5 before registering for the championship.