Click here to contact our helpful office staff ×

VVC Tunning - Dave Andrews

Gadge

Gareth, where in Brum are you? I'm in Redditch and organise the Worcs locals. Come along to the next meeting and I'll talk all about DVA conversions. I've no experience of the VVC conversion but can comment about the general quality of his work and show you my VHPD conversion.

Worcs L7 club joint AO.//Membership No. 4379//Azure Blue SLR No. 0077//Se7ens List Tours

V7 SLR

That sounds great. I should point out that I am looking for my first 7 (ideally a 1.6K Supersport or Superlight) as I intend to do a few trackdays but Caterham Midlands have a VVC in at the moment (Bright French Blue colour) which looks verty interesting - has LSD, dry sump and uprated brakes etc.

The reason for my posting is that a few people I've spoken to rate the 1.6K SS better than the VVC unit but it was just a thought that I could get more power if I intend to upgrade in the future from the VVC engine.

I live just north of Birmingham near Sutton Coldfield but my car (when I evetually decide/see the right one) will be kept in Lichfield - still fairly easy to pop round to your meetings though.

When is the next one?

Thanks

Gareth

V7 SLR

That sounds great. I should point out that I am looking for my first 7 (ideally a 1.6K Supersport or Superlight) as I intend to do a few trackdays but Caterham Midlands have a VVC in at the moment (Bright French Blue colour) which looks verty interesting - has LSD, dry sump and uprated brakes etc.

The reason for my posting is that a few people I've spoken to rate the 1.6K SS better than the VVC unit but it was just a thought that I could get more power if I intend to upgrade in the future from the VVC engine.

I live just north of Birmingham near Sutton Coldfield but my car (when I evetually decide/see the right one) will be kept in Lichfield - still fairly easy to pop round to your meetings though.

When is the next one?

Thanks

Gareth

Gareth