Click here if you are having website access problems ×

Buying a Seven - Help!!!

Andy-M

This may well be in the wrong area of the site so, if it is, apologies and please point me at the right place!

I've been wanting a seven for years and have finally gotten the funds together and decided to take the plunge! So, I've just joined the club and am looking for some help with what I should be looking out for when viewing / test driving.

I've pretty much decided that I want an 1800 k series - so I'm going to look at this one on at the weekend -

http://www.woodcotesportscars.com/car-sales/details.asp?StockID=7315

It's not done many miles so may well have been sat around for quite some time in the previous owners garage. I understand this can be bad for the car so I'm wandering if anyone knows a bit about this ones history / can tell me what I should be looking for?

Woodcote tell me it's just had a £500 MOT - so fingers crossed any issues have been resolved - but since I'm new to this and don't have a lot of background knowledge any help / advice would be massively appreciated!

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Have you looked at the S3 and the wider SV bodies ? I couldn't fit in an S3 ... and my feet covered all the pedals.

Whichever one you go for ... you will probably want narrow shoes for driving.

Do you have a local pub meet where you can see club members with different types of car. Plenty of experience there *thumbup*

Edit ... link to your advert. It hasn't been far in 15 years has it 😳

Edited by - Stationary M25 Traveller on 25 Apr 2013 19:20:09

I went down to Crawley to look at what they have last weekend, spent some time driving an S3, which seemed ok - narrow shoes are definitely required though! The SV models seem to be more expensive, generally?

Looks like my closest group is the Northants, Beds and Bucks group who don't meet for nearly another month :(