Click here if you are having website access problems ×

llandow and curborugh scores

robmar

......any chance of some indication of who the novices are ? - would be nice for us newbies to know how we have done against other newbies.

Thanks for all the work that goes into the preparation of the results -

PaulB

As a novice, I'm interested in who the other novices are, but also in what spec the other cars are in my class (Class 1) - is there somewhere we could post our own novice status and car spec, to save someone else having to do it for us??

eg for me:

Dave Grewcock Novice 1600vx 8v 100bhp ex grad orange/black cycles Class1 Yoko 539s

Maybe no-one else is interested, but just going through the Curborough results it makes it more interesting knowing what people are running.

Dave

Edited by - DaveGr on 20 May 2008 11:25:22

Dave, as far as I remember, there were 3 ex-grad vx 1600 cars on A539s, yours, Matthew Willoughby (also orange) and me (black No 11). I think the Bostons is also a vx 1600 but I'm not sure if they were on the same tyres.

Hope this helps *thumbup*

Greg

Thanks Greg, yes I think it does help getting to know who's who. I have a poor sense of how much time there is to be gained - a sort of "how are they doing that?" feeling -so knowing who is in similar cars is good.

Cheers

See you next time

Dave

I know what you mean Dave. However I'm not sure how indicative Curborough was of true pace given the changing conditions. I seem to have come out ahead of several people with quicker cars and more experience of that track who I would not realistically expect to beat in the dry.

Doesn't stop me kicking myself about the missed gear on my second timed run though, I was on a flyer, I was you know 😬

Yes, know exactly what you mean. I drove brilliantly 😬 on my last timed run - at least up to the point where I flew off the track backwards on the second corner. *rolleyes*

Edited by - DaveGr on 20 May 2008 14:17:20