Click here to contact our helpful office staff ×

Racing numbers...

Red SLR

No doubt this has been asked loads of times but what do you lot do for racing numbers?

As I am new to this I have no numbers and with 150 cars in my group how do I know which numbers to take?

Thanks

Simon.

X777CAT

When I was Rallying the organisers used to inform you of your number prior to the event.

You could then purchase or make your own numbers, but the organisers always had numbers for sale at scrutineering.

Don't know if this applies to Sprints.

TonyR

Simon ,

If you are sprinting in class 2a , I suggest you buy a pack of 50 numbers from Demon Theives or alike . Plus order an extra half dozen number 4's - I always seemed to be 40 something last year in this class ....

Good luck with the season - where is your first event ? , which championship are you doing ??

dave

Thanks guys, I have got hold of the schedule and I am number 60.

Thanks for the info, I think I will try and make my own numbers for this event, although I will have a look at the DT ones as I will be there sometime in the week to get a last few bits and bobs.

Dave, I am doing the Longton Championsip.

Cheers

Simon.

X777CAT

Hi

I am in Class 2A, its my first event also.

What are you doing about numbers?

I have just tried to make some on my PC, they look very big if I make them regulation size.

Do they have to be spot on, ie 33cmx48cm in total??

What time are you planning on getting there?

Thanks

Simon.

X777CAT

Haven't read the blue book recently re numbers but Deomon Tweeks sell both normal size 11 inch numbers and smaller 9 inch numbers. I have always used 9 inch numbers and never been rejected by the scrutes. They fit various bits of the Cat much more easily than would 11 inch numbers.

Fablon can leave marks on your paint or aluminium.