Click here if you are having website access problems ×

permission for schoolboy excitement?

Boonie Hound

I drove at Goodwood, I drove at Goodwood....repeat to fade...

or rather I drove slowly at Goodwood, occaisonally getting my line, gear and acceleration right...but it doesn't scan right.

Hats off to you guys who race or trackday regularly, it was a real eyeopener about the skills, confidence and sheer guts you need.

Expert tuition and advice was provided by GTD and Dannyboy - Big THANKS *thumbup* *thumbup*

Favourite advice over the intercom from Geoff - 'Don't you dare lift here' and 'flat out, flat out, don't brake' as the Shell buildings rushed towards me at a great rate of knots.

I haven't stopped 😬 😬 😬 yet although after we had finished I thought I saw GTD lift his eyes to the heavens and thank the Lord as he knew I wouldn't be taking his car out again.

Danny - how's your hand?

Boonie , As a journalist I know you sometimes have to wing the facts....

Even The Great Man Boris has been known to , whats the word I'm looking for ..... Ah yes make it up 😬

But you have used the words Expert tuition and Dannyboy in the same sentance intimating that the two are connected.

Is this the same Mr D Boy that took ZeNA for some Ballet lessons at Bedford?????

On the same corner that he tried to convince me to take "Flat" 😬 😬

Glad you enjoyed the day, I'd love to drive Goodwood but after the Bedford noise debacle (thats what Db stands for) I doubt if it will ever happen

When I get the mean reds the only thing to do is jump in the 7 ( with applebogies to Audrey)

😬 The spin was mentioned.

To be fair Geoff was the one who had to spend most of the day hiding his fear and saying that I was improving through gritted teeth. *tongue* 😬

But Danny was good too - being attacked by a tool and teaching me the proper way to get in the Seven..."BOTH FEET TOGETHER BOONIE!"